GIVE

Graduate Students

PhD Students


Emmanuel Akande
PhD
eakande@ufl.edu


Ibti Al Abri
Phd
ialabri@ufl.edu


Benjamin Avuwadah
PhD
bavuwadah@ufl.edu


Shourish Chakravaty
PhD
shourish@ufl.edu


Junhong Chen
PhD
junhongchen@ufl.edu


Xuqi Chen
PhD
xqchen@ufl.edu


Jeffrey Burkhardt
Professor
352-294-7647
burk@ufl.edu | 1081 MCCB


Jennifer Clark
Senior Lecturer
352-294-7636
tspartin@ufl.edu | 1191 MCCB


Christa Court
Assistant Scientist
352-294-7675
ccourt@ufl.edu | 1115 MCCB


Edward 'Gilly' Evans
Tropical Research & Education Center
305-246-7000
eaevans@ufl.edu 


Derek Farnsworth
Assistant Professor
352-294-7698
dfarnswo@ufl.edu | 1109 MCCB


Zhifeng Gao
Associate Professor
352-294-7672
zfgao@ufl.edu| 1155 MCCA


Kelly Grogan
Assistant Professor
352-294-7633
kellyagrogan@ufl.edu| 1183 MCCA


Zhengfei Guan
Gulf Coast Research & Education Center
813-633-4138
guanz@ufl.edu


Alan Hodges
Extension Scientist
352-294-7674
awhodges@ufl.edu| 1113 MCCB


Lisa House
Professor, Graduate Coordinator
352-294-7653
lahouse@ufl.edu | 1083 MCCB


Hayk Khachatryan
Mid-Florida Research & Education Ctr.
407-410-6951
hayk@ufl.edu


Jaclyn Kropp
Assistant Professor
352-294-7631
jkropp@ufl.edu | 1157 MCCA


Brandon McFadden
Assistant Professor
352-294-7654
brandon.mcfadden@ufl.edu|1121 MCCB


Travis McArthur
Assistant Professor
352-294-7696
tmcarthur@ufl.edu|1123 MCCB


Charles Moss
Professor
352-294-7630
cbmoss@ufl.edu | 1175 MCCA


Conner Mullally
Assistant Professor
352-294-7680
connerm@ufl.edu | 1107 MCCB


Michael Olexa
Professor
352-294-7693
olexa@ufl.edu | 2126 MCCB


Gülcan Önel
Assistant Professor
352-294-7657
gulcan.onel@ufl.edu| 1117 MCCB


Fritz Roka
Southwest Florida Research & Education Center
239-658-3428
fmroka@ufl.edu


Mikael Sandberg
Lecturer, Undergraduate Coordinator
352-294-7621
sandberg@ufl.edu| 1177 MCCA


Andrew Schmitz
Professor
352-294-7685
aschmitz@ufl.edu| 1130 MCCB


James Seale
Professor
352-294-7684
jseale@ufl.edu | G125 MCCB


Misti Sharp
Lecturer
352-294-7632
mistisharp@ufl.edu | 1193 MCCA


Ariel Singerman
Citrus Research & Education Center
863-956-1151
singerman@ufl.edu


Pilar Useche
Associate Professor
352-294-7665
useche@ufl.edu | 1091 MCCB


John VanSickle
Professor
352-294-7634
sickle@ufl.edu | 1185 MCCA


Tara Wade
Southwest Florida Research & Education Center
239-658-3444
tara.wade@ufl.edu


Rick Weldon
Professor
352-294-7635
rweldon@ufl.edu | 1189 MCCA


Adjunct Faculty and Post-Doc Students


Jorge Avila
Post Doc
352-294-7663
jjavila@ufl.edu | 1094E MCCB


Kelly Davidson
Adjunct Professor
352-294-7678
kelly.davison@ufl.edu| 1107 MCCB


Yan Heng
Post Doc
352-294-7686
yheng@ufl.edu| 2117 MCCB


Daniela Puggioni
Post Doc
352-294-7687
dpuggioni@ufl.edu| 2111 MCCB


Bhawna Thapa
Post Doc
352-294-7649
bhawna@ufl.edu | 1195 MCCA


Visit the Faculty and Staff Resource Page for important resources and links.

PhD

NameResearch InterestsContact
  Emmanuel Akande  

Profile | Email

  Ibti Al-Abri  

Profile | Email

avila-jorge  Jorge Avila  

Profile | Email

  Shourish Chakravarty  

Profile | Email

chen-xuqi  Xuqi Chen  

Profile | Email

  Kelly Davidson
  • Behavioral Economics
  • Development
  • Agricultural & Food Policy
  • Production
  • Consumer Preferences

Profile | Email

  Yingkai Fang  

Profile | Email

  Marup Hossain
  • Development Economics
  • Program Evaluations
  • Social Interactions

Profile | Email

  Chenyi He
 

Profile | Email

  Yang Hu
  • Consumer Behavior

Profile | Email

  Joonghyun "Julian" Hwang
  • Environmental & Natural Resource Economics
 

Profile | Email

  Yuan Jiang  

Profile | Email

  Joanna Karavolias  

Profile | Email

  Sangyoul Lee
  • Natural Resources
  • Environmental Economics

Profile | Email

Chao-Lin Lu  

Profile | Email

  Josh Mire
  • Development
  • Regional Economics

Profile | Email

Juhyun Oh  

Profile | Email

  Carlos Pitta  

Profile | Email

  Piyawong Punjatewakupt  

Profile | Email

  Bijeta Saha
  • Trade
  • Food Pricing
  • Labor

Profile | Email

Meng Shen  

Profile | Email

  Skyler Simnitt  

Profile | Email

Zahra Tayebi
  • Labor and Immigration
  • Applied Econometrics
  • Price and Demand Analysis
  • Production Economics
 

Profile | Email

Meena Thiyagarajah
  • Environmental Economics
  • Labor
  • Policy

Profile | Email

  Maria Vrachioli
  • Production Economics
  • Environmental Economics
  • Water Efficiency and Productivity
  • Applied Econometrics

Profile | Email

  Qianyan Wu  

Profile | Email

  Bixuan Yang
  • Natural Resources

Profile | Email

  Lauriane Yehouenou
  • Agricultural & Food Policy
  • International Development
  • Crop Insurance and Risk Management

Profile | Email

  Sungeun Yoon
  • Marketing
  • Consumer Behavior

Profile | Email

  Luqing Yu
  • Marketing

Profile | Email

  Xumin Zhang
  • Behavioral Economics
  • Consumer & Household Economics
  • Ecological Economics
  • Food Marketing
 

Profile | Email


Master of Science (MS)

NameResearch InterestsContact
  Ulrich Adegbola   Profile | Email
  Benjamin Yao Avuwadah   Profile | Email
  Tori Bradley
  • Produce Marketing
Profile | Email
  Julio Cruz   Profile | Email
  Russel Dame   Profile | Email
  Maria Medina Caceres   Profile | Email
Natalie Miaoulis   Profile | Email
  Scott Miller
  • Development Economics
  • Impact Evaluation
  • Policy Analysis
Profile | Email
Bryan Nguyen   Profile | Email
  Kehinde Ojo   Profile | Email
Lifan Qian   Profile | Email
  Robert Ranieri
  • Citrus Production
 
Profile | Email
  Anh Sam
  Profile | Email
Yuning Zhao   Profile | Email

 

Master of Agribusiness (MAB) & Master of Science, Agribusiness (MSAB)

NameDegree Program | Contact Information
Matthew Grubb
MAB | Profile | Email
Shawn Hall MAB | Profile | Email
  Shengwei Hu
MAB | Profile | Email
  Oscar Hurtado
MAB | Profile | Email
  Jennifer Johns
MAB | Profile | Email
Rachel Morgan
MAB | Profile | Email
  Meng-Hsin Tsai MAB |Profile | Email
Shelton Rice
MAB/JD | Profile | Email
  Zackery Watson
MAB | Profile | Email
  Joel Whitehead
MAB | Profile | Email
Max Williams
MAB | Profile | Email
Tyler Winburn
MAB | Profile | Email
  Laysa Yeh
MAB | Profile | Email
  Kerrie Dubberly MSAB | Profile | Email
Benjamin Glass MSAB | Profile | Email
  Sarah Holley MSAB | Profile | Email
Kent Humphrey MSAB | Profile | Email
  Alexandra Rudolph MSAB | Profile | Email
Albertt Scalone MSAB | Profile | Email
Clayton Thompson MSAB | Profile | Email

FRE Fall 2016