Skip to main content


    Food and Resource Economics Department

    Food and Resource Economics Department

Directory

Choose a section under People to view our directory. You can also view our Contacts List.


People

Faculty


Administration


Lisa House
Lisa House
Department Chair
1171 MCCA
352-294-7653
lahouse@ufl.edu

Charles Moss
Charles Moss

Associate Department Chair & Professor
1175 MCCA
352-294-7630
cbmoss@ufl.edu


Faculty


Damian Adams
Damian Adams

Professor and Associate Dean for Research
G040 MCCD
352-392-1784
dcadams@ufl.edu

James Anderson
James Anderson
Professor
Food Systems Institute
352-294-7697
401-480-9488
james.anderson@ufl.edu

Chen Lijun Photo
Lijun (Angelia) Chen

Assistant Professor
1103 MCCB
352-294-7678
lijunchen@ufl.edu

 


Jennifer Clark

Instructional Associate Professor
1191 MCCA
352-294-7636
tspartin@ufl.edu

Christa Court
Christa Court

Assistant Professor
1113 MCCB
352-294-7675
ccourt@ufl.edu

Edward
Edward 'Gilly' Evans

Professor & REC Director
Tropical Research & Education Center
786-217-9263
eaevans@ufl.edu 


Di Fang
Associate Professor
1105 MCCB
352-294-7671
difang@ufl.edu


Derek Farnsworth

Associate Professor
1083 MCCB
352-294-7698
dfarnswo@ufl.edu

Zhifeng Gao

 

Zhifeng Gao
Professor, Graduate Coordinator
1161 MCCA
352-294-7672
zfgao@ufl.edu

 

 

Jared Gars Photo 
Jared Gars
Assistant Professor
1123 MCCB  
352-294-7692
jgars87@ufl.edu

Kelly Grogan photo
Kelly Grogan

Associate Professor
1185 MCCA
352-294-7633
kellyagrogan@ufl.edu|

Guan
Zhengfei Guan

Associate Professor
Gulf Coast Research and Education Center
Room 133
813-419-6590
guanz@ufl.edu

James Ji
James Ji

Assistant Professor
1181 MCCA
352-294-7658
xji1@ufl.edu

Bachir Kassas
Bachir Kassas

Assistant Professor
1099 MCCB
352-294-7646
b.kassas@ufl.edu

Hayk Khachatryan Photo
Hayk Khachatryan

Professor
407-410-6951
hayk@ufl.edu

Jaclyn Kropp
Jaclyn Kropp

Associate Professor
1157 MCCA
352-294-7631
jkropp@ufl.edu

John Lai
John Lai

Assistant Professor
1109 MCCB
352-294-7647
johnlai@ufl.edu

Sherry Larkin
Sherry Larkin

Professor and Director
Florida Sea Grant
352-392-5870
slarkin@ufl.edu

Kim Morgan photo 
Kimberly L. Morgan

Associate Professor
Southwest Florida Research and Education Center
239-658-3428
KIMorgan@ufl.edu

Conner Mullally
Conner Mullally
Associate Professor
1107 MCCB
352-294-7680
connerm@ufl.edu

Michael Olexa
Michael Olexa

Professor
2126 MCCB
352-294-7693
olexa@ufl.edu

Gulcan Onel
Gulcan Onel

Associate Professor
1091 MCCB
352-294-7657
gulcan.onel@ufl.edu

Nathan Palardy Photo
Nathan Palardy

Assistant Professor
1087 MCCB
352-294-9045
n.palardy@ufl.edu

 

XiaohuiQiao220
Xiaohui (Sherry) Qiao
Research Assistant Professor
2111 MCCB 
xiaohui.qiao@ufl.edu

 

Andrew Ropicki
Andrew Ropicki

Assistant Professor
1117 MCCB
352-294-7667
aropicki@ufl.edu

Olesya Savchenko
Olesya Savchenko

Assistant Professor
1183 MCCA
352-294-7654 Olesya.Savchenko@ufl.edu

Andrew Schmitz
Andrew Schmitz

Professor
1130 (C) MCCB
352-294-7685
aschmitz@ufl.edu|

James Seale
James Seale

Professor
1130 (B) MCCB
352-294-7684
jseale@ufl.edu

Misti Sharp
Misti Sharp

Instructional Associate Professor, Undergraduate Coordinator
1189 MCCA
352-294-7632
mistisharp@ufl.edu

Ariel Singerman
Ariel Singerman
Associate  Professor
Citrus Research & Education Center
863-956-1151
singerman@ufl.edu

Caleb Stair
Caleb Stair

Instructional Assistant Professor
1193 MCCA
352-294-7687
cstair@ufl.edu

Thornsbury photo 
Suzanne Thornsbury
Professor
1155 MCCA
352-294-7666
thornsbs@ufl.edu

Pilar Useche
Pilar Useche

Professor
1081 MCCB
352-294-7665
useche@ufl.edu

Tara Wade
Tara Wade
Assistant Professor
Southwest Florida Research & Education Center
239-658-3444
tara.wade@ufl.edu

Patrick Ward photo
Patrick Ward
Associate Professor
1121 MCCB
352-317-1829
wardp@ufl.edu

Weizhe Weng photo


Weizhe Weng
Assistant Professor
MCCB 1095
352-294-1752
wweng@ufl.edu

 

Al Wysocki
Al Wysocki

Associate Dean and Professor
2002 MCCD
352-392-1963
wysocki@ufl.edu

Sungeun Yoon Headshot
Sungeun Yoon
Assistant Research Scientist
sungeunyoon@ufl.edu

Zhang photo
Xumin Zhang
Instructional Assistant Professor
1177 MCCA
352-294-7623
xumzxm@ufl.edu

 

 

Adjunct Faculty and Postdoctoral Associates


MingGe220

 

Ming Ge
Postdoctoral Associate
mge1@ufl.edu

GrigsbyCalage

 

Charles Grigsby-Calage
Postdoctoral Associate
charlesgrigsby@ufl.edu

OkpiaifoGlory220

Glory Orivri
Postdoctoral Associate
g.okpiaifo@ufl.edu

Soh photo
Moon Soh
Postdoctoral Associate
moonwon.soh@ufl.edu

Bixuan Yang

Bixuan Yang
Postdoctoral Associate
yangbixuan@ufl.edu

 
 
 

Staff

David DePatie Jr
David DePatie Jr.
Instructional Design, WebSite & IT
Canvas & IT Updates
1197 MCCA
352-294-7641
ddepatie@ufl.edu

FRE Web Update Request Form

Jessica Herman photo
Jess Herman

Graduate Academic Advisor
1179 MCCA
352-294-7622
jherman@ufl.edu


Ed Howard

End User Computing Specialist
1104A MCCB
352-294-7645
edhoward@ufl.edu

Candy Kaswinkel
Candy Kaswinkel

Administrative Specialist
1167 MCCA
352-294-7669
ckaswin@ufl.edu|

Billie Maciunas
Billie Maciunas

FRE - Editor
1104B MCCB
352-294-7649
bmaciunas@ufl.edu

Kelsey McDaid
Kelsey McDaid
Research Coordinator, Economic Impact Analysis Program
1115 MCCB
352-294-7629
kmcdaid@ufl.edu 

Bill Messina
Bill Messina

Economic Analyst, Cuban Agriculture
1195 MCCA
352-294-7656
wamess@ufl.edu

Alena Poulin photo
Alena Poulin

Communications Specialist
1179 MCCA
352-294-7662
alenarene@ufl.edu

FRE Web Update Request Form

 

Graduate Students


Master of Science (MS)

First and Last Name Contact Research Area Chair
Solomon Ajoseh      

Ikeoluwa Aregbu

ikeoluwa.aregbe@ufl.edu   Farnsworth

Andres Bejarano

Andres Bejarano

     
Victor Contreras      

Corcoran Liam photo
Liam Corcoran

w.corcoran@ufl.edu

LinkedIn logo
  Savchenko

William Gendron

     

Christian Ruiz

     

Christiana Ukaoha

     

Ashley Wilder

     

Lei Xu

     

 


Master of Agribusiness (MAB)

First and Last Name Emails & Links Research Area Chair

Bell Shyanne photo
Shyanne Bell

shyanne.bell@ufl.edu    

Ian Bennett

     

Dennis Carpenter

     

Jacob Dorland

     

Madelon Enneking

     

Joshua Jantz

Joshua Jantz

jjantz@ufl.edu    
David Jeffries      
Austin Keel austin.keel@ufl.edu    
Jessica Maestas      
Tate Mayo      

Latonya Middleton

LaTonya Middleton

middletonlatonya@ufl.edu

LinkedIn logo
   
Hope Nelson      
Juan Salva      

Gavin Scott

Gavin Scott

     
Kamryn Smith      
Marco Zuccolillo      

PhD

First and Last Name Emails & Links Research Area Chair

 

Ulrich Adegbola

ulylerich@ufl.edu    

Prabin Adhikari

     

Faith Aiya

     
Kelvin Amon kamon@ufl.edu   Wade
Fernando Brito f.britogonzalez@ufl.edu   Onel    
Yetian Cai      
Ting Cao ting.cao@ufl.edu   Moss

Ceballos Adams photo
Adams Ceballos

aceballos@ufl.edu

LinkedIn logo   GoogleScholar logo
  Ropicki   

 

Julio Cruz

cruz.julio@ufl.edu   House

Cui Xiarui
Xiurui Cui

xiurui.cui@ufl.edu

LinkedIn logo
  Guan   

Shangze Dai

     

Dinglin Duan

Dinglin Duan

d.duan@ufl.edu   Gao

Emran Sheikh photo
Sheikh Emran

emran.s@ufl.edu

GoogleScholar logo    GoogleSites logo
  Schmitz

Gao Yujuan photo
Yujuan Gao

yujuan.gao@ufl.edu

LinkedIn logo
  Mullally  

Suraj Gurung

Suraj Gurung

surajgurung@ufl.edu

GoogleSites logo
  Angelia

Nick Haley

Nicholas Haley

nhaley@ufl.edu   Blare

Meri Hambaryan

Meri Hambaryan

m.hambaryan@ufl.edu   Lai 
Amanda Heinzmann      
Chenxi Hu      

Koeneke Roberto photo
Roberto Koeneke

rkoeneke@ufl.edu

LinkedIn logo
  Court
Dongso Lee dongso.lee@ufl.edu   Moss
Mengming Li mengming.li@ufl.edu   Court

Yi Li

Yi Li

     

Jianhui Liu

Jianhui Liu

jianhuiliu@ufl.edu   Kassas

Liu Lijun photo
Lijun Liu

LL2700@ufl.edu

LinkedIn logo
  Anderson

Wen Liu

Wen Liu

wliu3@ufl.edu

LinkedIn logo
  Onel   

Moor Jordan photo
Jordan Moor

jordanmoor@ufl.edu

LinkedIn logo   GoogleScholar logo
  Ropicki

Abishek Rajan

Abhishek Rajan

a.rajan@ufl.edu

LinkedIn logo   GoogleScholar logo
  Savchenko

Roknuzzaman Md photo
Md Roknuzzaman

md.roknuzzaman@ufl.edu

LinkedIn logo
  Mullally

Md. Uddin

Md. Azhar Uddin

mdazharuddin@ufl.edu   Gao

Emeritus and Courtesy Faculty


Emeritus Faculty

Please call 352-392-1826 to be put in contact with Emeritus Faculty.

Emeritus Faculty Name, Email & Phone number
Chuck Adams
E-mail

Jeff Burkhardt
E-mail

Roy Carriker
E-mail
James (Jim) Cato
E-mail
Rod Clouser
E-mail
Dorothy Comer
E-mail
Henry Cothran
E-mail
Carlton Davis
E-mail
Carmen Diana Deere
E-mail
Evan Drummond
E-mail
Bob Emerson
E-mail
John Gordon
E-mail
Alan Hodges
E-mail
John Holt
E-mail
Clyde Kiker
E-mail
Richard Kilmer
E-mail
David Mulkey
E-mail
James R.Simpson
E-mail
Thomas Spreen
E-mail
P.J.  VanBlokland
E-mail
John VanSickle
E-mail
Ronald Ward
E-mail
Rick Weldon
E-mail
 

Courtesy Faculty

Courtesy Faculty Name, Email & Phone number
Mark G Brown
Retired (Economist, Florida Department of Citrus)
Carmen D Deere
Retired (Economist, FRE and Center for Latin American Studies)
E-mail
Ramon L Espinel
Professor at the Faculty of Life Sciences at ESPOL, in Guayaquil, Ecuador
E-mail
Alfons Oude-Lansink
Professor of Business Economics and Director of WASS, Wageningen University
E-mail
James E Ross Matthew J Salois
Chief Economist, Veterinary Economics Division, American Veterinary Medical Association
E-mail
Marisa L Zansler
Director of Economic and Market Research Department, Florida Department of Citrus
E-mail
   

 

Marcillo220

 

Edgar Marcillo
Postdoctoral Associate


Danielle Shu

Academic Advisor III
1170 MCCA
352-294-7640
dshu@ufl.edu