Skip to main content


Food and Resource Economics Department

Food and Resource Economics Department

Choose a section under People to view our directory. You can also view our Contacts List.


People

Faculty


Administration


Lisa House
Lisa House
Department Chair
1171 MCCA
352-294-7653
lahouse@ufl.edu

Rick Weldon
Rick Weldon

Associate Department Chair & Professor
1161 MCCA
352-294-7635
rweldon@ufl.edu


Faculty


Damian Adams
Damian Adams

Professor and Associate Dean for Research
G040 McCarty Hall D
352-392-1784
dcadams@ufl.edu

James Anderson
James Anderson
Professor
Food Systems Institute
352-294-7697
401-480-9488
james.anderson@ufl.edu

Trent Blare
Trent Blare
Assistant Professor
UF/TREC

(786)-217-9248
tblare@ufl.edu


Jennifer Clark

Senior Lecturer
1191 MCCA
352-294-7636
tspartin@ufl.edu

Christa Court
Christa Court

Assistant Professor
1121 MCCB
352-294-7675
ccourt@ufl.edu

Edward
Edward 'Gilly' Evans

Tropical Research & Education Center
786-217-9263
eaevans@ufl.edu 


Derek Farnsworth

Associate Professor
1183 MCCB
352-294-7698
dfarnswo@ufl.edu

Zhifeng Gao
Zhifeng Gao

Professor
1155 MCCA
352-294-7672
zfgao@ufl.edu

Kelly Grogan
Kelly Grogan

Associate Professor, Graduate Coordinator 
1185 MCCA
352-294-7633
kellyagrogan@ufl.edu|

Zhengfei Guan
Zhengfei Guan

Associate Professor
Gulf Coast Research and Education Center
Room 133
813-419-6590
guanz@ufl.edu

Yan Heng
Yan Heng

Assistant Research Scientist
2117 MCCB
352-294-7686
yheng@ufl.edu

Bachir Kassas
Bachir Kassas

Assistant Professor
1099 MCCB
352-294-7646
b.kassas@ufl.edu

Hayk Khachatryan
Hayk Khachatryan

Associate Professor
407-410-6951
hayk@ufl.edu

Jaclyn Kropp
Jaclyn Kropp

Associate Professor
1157 MCCA
352-294-7631
jkropp@ufl.edu

John Lai
John Lai

Assistant Professor
1109 MCCB
352-294-7647
johnLai@ufl.edu

Sherry Larkin
Sherry Larkin

Professor and Director
Florida Sea Grant
2306 Mowry Road
352-392-5870
slarkin@ufl.edu

Charles Moss
Charles Moss

Professor
1175 MCCA
352-294-7630
cbmoss@ufl.edu

Kimberly Morgan
Kimberly L. Morgan

Associate Professor and Extension Economist
Southwest Florida Research and Education Center
239-658-3428
KIMorgan@ufl.edu

Conner Mullally
Conner Mullally
Assistant Professor
1107 MCCB
352-294-7680
connerm@ufl.edu

Michael Olexa
Michael Olexa

Professor
2126 MCCB
352-294-7693
olexa@ufl.edu

Gulcan Onel
Gülcan Önel

Associate Professor
1117 MCCB
352-294-7657
gulcan.onel@ufl.edu

Andrew Ropicki
Andrew Ropicki

Assistant Professor
1087 MCCB
352-294-7667
aropicki@ufl.edu

Olesya Savchenko
Olesya Savchenko

Assistant Professor
1183 MCCA
352-294-7654
Olesya.Savchenko@ufl.edu

Andrew Schmitz
Andrew Schmitz

Professor
1130 MCCB
352-294-7685
aschmitz@ufl.edu|

James Seale
James Seale

Professor
1130 MCCB
352-294-7684
jseale@ufl.edu

Misti Sharp
Misti Sharp

Lecturer, Undergraduate Coordinator
1189 MCCA
352-294-7632
mistisharp@ufl.edu

Ariel Singerman
Ariel Singerman
Associate  Professor

Citrus Research & Education Center
863-956-1151
singerman@ufl.edu

Caleb Stair
Caleb Stair

Lecturer
1193 MCCA
352-294-7687
cstair@ufl.edu

placeholder - no image for this person
Pilar Useche

Associate Professor
1091 MCCB
352-294-7665
useche@ufl.edu

Tara Wade
Tara Wade

Southwest Florida Research & Education Center
239-658-3444
tara.wade@ufl.edu

Al Wysocki
Al Wysocki

Associate Dean and Professor
2002 MCCD
352-392-1963
wysocki@ufl.edu

 
 

Adjunct Faculty and Postdoctoral Associates


Lijun (Angelia) Chen
Lijun (Angelia) Chen

2115 MCCB
352-294-7678
lijunchen@ufl.edu

Jana Hilsenroth
Jana Hilsenroth

1177 MCCA
352-294-7661
jana.hilsenroth@ufl.edu

Joao-Pedro Ferreira
Dr. Joao-Pedro Ferreira
Postdoctoral Associate
1094E McCarty Hall B
PO Box 110240
Gainesville, FL 32611-0240
352-294-7663
joao.ferreira@ufl.edu

Dr. Sherry Qiao
Dr. Sherry Qiao

PO Box 110240 Gainesville, FL 32611-0240
xiaohui.qiao@ufl.edu

Sungeun Yoon Headshot
Sungeun Yoon

2111 MCCB
352-294-7651
sungeunyoon@ufl.edu

Bijeta Bijen Saha Headshot
Bijeta Bijen Saha

bijetabijen@ufl.edu

placeholder - no image for this person
Ly Thi Y Nguyen

G121 MCCB
352-294-7682
ly.nguyen@ufl.edu

 

Staff

David DePatie Jr
David DePatie Jr.
Instructional Design, WebSite & IT
1197 MCCA
352-294-7641
ddepatie@ufl.edu

placeholder - no image for this person
Carol Fountain

Editor
1103 MCCB
352-294-7668
cf1@ufl.edu

placeholder - no image for this person
Jess Herman

Graduate Academic Advisor
1179 MCCA
352-294-7622
jherman@ufl.edu

placeholder - no image for this person
Ed Howard

End User Computing Specialist
1104A MCCB
352-294-7645
edhoward@ufl.edu

Candy Kaswinkel
Candy Kaswinkel

Administrative Specialist
1167 MCCA
352-294-7669
ckaswin@ufl.edu|

Savannah Maddox
Savannah Maddox
 
Academic Assistant
1170 MCCA
352-294-7638
s.maddox@ufl.edu 

Kelsey McDaid
Kelsey McDaid
Research Coordinator, Economic Impact Analysis Program
1115 MCCB
352-294-7629
kmcdaid@ufl.edu 

Bill Messina
Bill Messina

Economic Analyst, Cuban Agriculture
1195 MCCA
352-294-7656
wamess@ufl.edu

Danielle Shu
Danielle Shu

Academic Advisor II
1170 MCCA
352-294-7640
dshu@ufl.edu

Graduate Students


Master of Science (MS)

First and Last NameG-LinkCountryChair
Faith Aiya faithoaiya Nigeria Singerman
Leticia Braune lbraune Brazil  Onel 
Cosgray Carter cartercosgray USA  Wade 
Eyrika Orlando e.orlando USA  Court 
Audrey Rizk arizk  France   
Cecilia Vega cecilia.vega  USA  Farnsworth 
 Mariela White
 whitema USA  
Luoman (Tina) Yang
luoman.yang China  

Master of Agribusiness (MAB)

First and Last NameG-LinkCountryChair
Maria Amarante de Andrade
mariad10 Brazil  
Ioannis Bougias-M ioannis.bougias Venezuela  Farnsworth 
Angelo Calderon angelo.calderon Venezuela   
Ty Hamilton tyhamilton2 USA   
Alejandra Justiniano Vaca ajustiniano Bolivia  
Tyler Pratt trfpratt  USA   
Ranjeet Randhawa r.randhawa India Farnsworth 
Krystelle Rocourt krocourt USA  

Master of Science, Agribusiness (MSAB)

First and Last NameG-LinkCountryChair
Christian Ruiz c.ruiz USA   
Austyn Sanchez asanchez532 USA   
Yipei Xiao
xiao.yi China  

PhD

First and Last NameG-LinkCountryChair
Abhishek Rajan
a.rajan India  
Benjamin Avuwadah bavuwadah Ghana  Kropp 
Ting Cao ting.cao China  Moss 
Chen Junhong junhongchen China  Gao
Simon Codjo ocodjo  Benin  Khachatryan 
Julio Cruz cruz.julio Brazil  House
Chuck Grigsby charlesgrigsby  USA  Mullally 
Fei He he.fei China  Borisova 
Yang Hu huyang1207  China  House
Roberto Koeneke roberto.koeneke USA  Court 
Dongso Lee dongso.lee  Korea  Moss
Mengming Li mengming.li China  Court
Edgar Marcillo Yepez emarcilloyepez  Colombia  Reimao 
Scott Miller scottmmiller USA  Mullally 
Jordan Moor jordanmoor  USA  Ropicki and Anderson 
Yefan Nian yfnian China  Gao
Glory Okpiaifo g.okpiaifo  Nigeria  Kassas and Lai 
Bijeta Saha bijetabijen Bang   Court and Mullally 
Moonwon Soh moonwon.soh  Korea  Wade 
Ariel Soto Caro asotocaro Chile  Guan 
Azhar Uddin mdazharuddin  Bangladesh  Gao 
Joanna Van Asselt joannavanasselt USA  Useche 
Sungeun Yoon sungeunyoon  Korea  House and Gao
Luqing Yu yuluqing1992 China  Gao 
Ruojin "Carol" Zhao ruojinzhao  China  Gao

Emeritus and Courtesty Faculty


Emeritus Faculty

Please call 352-392-1826 to be put in contact with Emeritus Faculty.

Emeritus Faculty Name, Email & Phone number
Chuck Adams
E-mail
Emerson Babb
E-mail
Jeff Burkhardt
E-mail
Roy Carriker
E-mail
James (Jim) Cato
E-mail
Rod Clouser
E-mail
Dorothy Comer
E-mail
Henry Cothran
E-mail
Carlton Davis
E-mail
Carmen Diana Deere
E-mail
Robert Degner
E-mail

Evan Drummond
E-mail
Bob Emerson
E-mail
John Gordon
E-mail
Alan Hodges
E-mail
John Holt
E-mail
Clyde Kiker
E-mail
Richard Kilmer
E-mail
David Mulkey
E-mail
James R.Simpson
E-mail
Thomas Spreen
E-mail
P.J.  VanBlokland
E-mail
John VanSickle
E-mail
Ronald Ward
E-mail

Courtesty Faculty

Courtesy Faculty Name, Email & Phone number
Mark G Brown
Retired (Economist, Florida Department of Citrus)
Carmen D Deere
Retired (Economist, FRE and Center for Latin American Studies)
E-mail
Ramon L Espinel
Professor at the Faculty of Life Sciences at ESPOL, in Guayaquil, Ecuador
E-mail
Alfons Oude-Lansink
Professor of Business Economics and Director of WASS, Wageningen University
E-mail
James E Ross Matthew J Salois
Chief Economist, Veterinary Economics Division, American Veterinary Medical Association
E-mail
Marisa L Zansler
Director of Economic and Market Research Department, Florida Department of Citrus
E-mail
   

Images on this website were taken prior to national guidelines of face coverings and social distancing.