Skip to main content


Food and Resource Economics Department

Food and Resource Economics Department

Choose a section under People to view our directory. You can also view our Contacts List.


People

Faculty


Administration


Lisa House
Lisa House
Department Chair
1171 MCCA
352-294-7653
lahouse@ufl.edu

Rick Weldon
Rick Weldon

Associate Department Chair & Professor
1161 MCCA
352-294-7635
rweldon@ufl.edu


Faculty


Damian Adams
Damian Adams

Professor and Associate Dean for Research
G040 McCarty Hall D
352-392-1784
dcadams@ufl.edu

James Anderson
James Anderson
Professor
Food Systems Institute
352-294-7697
401-480-9488
james.anderson@ufl.edu

Trent Blare
Trent Blare
Assistant Professor
UF/TREC

(786)-217-9248
tblare@ufl.edu

Lijun (Angelia) Chen
Lijun (Angelia) Chen

2115 MCCB
352-294-7678
lijunchen@ufl.edu


Jennifer Clark

Senior Lecturer
1191 MCCA
352-294-7636
tspartin@ufl.edu

Christa Court
Christa Court

Assistant Professor
1121 MCCB
352-294-7675
ccourt@ufl.edu

Edward
Edward 'Gilly' Evans

Tropical Research & Education Center
786-217-9263
eaevans@ufl.edu 

Photo of FRE Faculty member Di Fang
Di Fang

Associate Professor
1105 MCCB
352-294-7671
difang@ufl.edu


Derek Farnsworth

Associate Professor
1183 MCCB
352-294-7698
dfarnswo@ufl.edu

Zhifeng Gao
Zhifeng Gao

Professor, Graduate Coordinator
1155 MCCA
352-294-7672
zfgao@ufl.edu

Jared Gars
Jared Gars

Assistant Professor
1123 McCarty Hall B  
352-294-7692
jgars87@ufl.edu

Kelly Grogan
Kelly Grogan

Associate Professor
1185 MCCA
352-294-7633
kellyagrogan@ufl.edu|

Zhengfei Guan
Zhengfei Guan

Associate Professor
Gulf Coast Research and Education Center
Room 133
813-419-6590
guanz@ufl.edu


James Ji

Assistant Professor
352-294-7658
1181 MCCA
xji1@ufl.edu

Bachir Kassas
Bachir Kassas

Assistant Professor
1099 MCCB
352-294-7646
b.kassas@ufl.edu

Hayk Khachatryan
Hayk Khachatryan

Associate Professor
407-410-6951
hayk@ufl.edu

Jaclyn Kropp
Jaclyn Kropp

Associate Professor
1157 MCCA
352-294-7631
jkropp@ufl.edu

John Lai
John Lai

Assistant Professor
1109 MCCB
352-294-7647
johnLai@ufl.edu

Sherry Larkin
Sherry Larkin

Professor and Director
Florida Sea Grant
352-392-5870
slarkin@ufl.edu

Kimberly Morgan
Kimberly L. Morgan

Associate Professor and Extension Economist
Southwest Florida Research and Education Center
239-658-3428
KIMorgan@ufl.edu

Charles Moss
Charles Moss

Professor
1175 MCCA
352-294-7630
cbmoss@ufl.edu

Conner Mullally
Conner Mullally
Associate Professor
1107 MCCB
352-294-7680
connerm@ufl.edu

Michael Olexa
Michael Olexa

Professor
2126 MCCB
352-294-7693
olexa@ufl.edu

Gulcan Onel
Gülcan Önel

Associate Professor
1117 MCCB
352-294-7657
gulcan.onel@ufl.edu

Nathan Palardy

Nathan Palardy
Assistant Professor
1087 McCarty Hall B
352-294-9045
n.palardy@ufl.edu

Andrew Ropicki
Andrew Ropicki

Assistant Professor
1087 MCCB
352-294-7667
aropicki@ufl.edu

Olesya Savchenko
Olesya Savchenko

Assistant Professor
1183 MCCA
352-294-7654 Olesya.Savchenko@ufl.edu

Andrew Schmitz
Andrew Schmitz

Professor
1130 MCCB
352-294-7685
aschmitz@ufl.edu|

James Seale
James Seale

Professor
1130 MCCB
352-294-7684
jseale@ufl.edu

Misti Sharp
Misti Sharp

Senior Lecturer, Undergraduate Coordinator
1189 MCCA
352-294-7632
mistisharp@ufl.edu

Ariel Singerman
Ariel Singerman
Associate  Professor

Citrus Research & Education Center
863-956-1151
singerman@ufl.edu

Caleb Stair
Caleb Stair

Lecturer
1193 MCCA
352-294-7687
cstair@ufl.edu

placeholder - no image for this person
Suzanne Thornsbury
Professor
1097 MCCB
352-294-7666
thornsbs@ufl.edu


Pilar Useche

Professor
1091 MCCB
352-294-7665
useche@ufl.edu

Tara Wade
Tara Wade

Southwest Florida Research & Education Center
239-658-3444
tara.wade@ufl.edu

placeholder - no image for this person
Patrick Ward
Associate Professor

1121 MCCB
352-317-1829
wardp@ufl.edu

placeholder - no image for this person
Weizhe Weng
Assistant Professor
MCCB 1095
352-294-1752
wweng@ufl.edu

Al Wysocki
Al Wysocki

Associate Dean and Professor
2002 MCCD
352-392-1963
wysocki@ufl.edu

 

placeholder - no image for this person
Xumin Zhang
Lecturer
1177 MCCA
352-294-7623
xumin@ufl.edu


Adjunct Faculty and Postdoctoral Associates


 

placeholder - no image for this person

Robert Botta

Postdoctoral Associate

botta822@ufl.edu

Joao-Pedro Ferreira
Dr. Joao-Pedro Ferreira
Postdoctoral Associate
1094E McCarty Hall B
PO Box 110240
Gainesville, FL 32611-0240
352-294-7663
joao.ferreira@ufl.edu

.

Dr. Sherry Qiao
Dr. Sherry Qiao
Postdoctoral Associate
PO Box 110240 Gainesville, FL 32611-0240
xiaohui.qiao@ufl.edu

Sungeun Yoon Headshot
Sungeun Yoon

Postdoctoral Associate

352-294-7651

sungeunyoon@ufl.edu

Bijeta Bijen Saha Headshot
Bijeta Bijen Saha
Postdoctoral Associate
bijetabijen@ufl.edu

 

Staff

David DePatie Jr
David DePatie Jr.
Instructional Design, WebSite & IT
Canvas & IT Updates
1197 MCCA
352-294-7641
ddepatie@ufl.edu

Jessica Herman
Jess Herman

Graduate Academic Advisor
1179 MCCA
352-294-7622
jherman@ufl.edu


Ed Howard

End User Computing Specialist
1104A MCCB
352-294-7645
edhoward@ufl.edu

Candy Kaswinkel
Candy Kaswinkel

Administrative Specialist
1167 MCCA
352-294-7669
ckaswin@ufl.edu|

Billie Maciunas
Billie Maciunas

FRE - Editor
1104 MCCB
352-294-7649
bmaciunas@ufl.edu

Kelsey McDaid
Kelsey McDaid
Research Coordinator, Economic Impact Analysis Program
1115 MCCB
352-294-7629
kmcdaid@ufl.edu 

Bill Messina
Bill Messina

Economic Analyst, Cuban Agriculture
1195 MCCA
352-294-7656
wamess@ufl.edu

Alena Poulin
Alena Poulin

Communications Specialist
1179 MCCA
352-294-7662
alenarene@ufl.edu

Danielle Shu
Danielle Shu

Academic Advisor II
1170 MCCA
352-294-7640
dshu@ufl.edu

Graduate Students


Master of Science (MS)

First and Last NameEmails & LinksResearch AreaChair

LinkedIn logo
Faith Aiya

faithoaiya@ufl.edu

LinkedIn logo
  Singerman
Ikeoluwa Aregbu ikeoluwa.aregbe@ufl.edu   Farnsworth
Jay Chen chenj5@ufl.edu   Kassas
Kealey Collison kealeycollison@ufl.edu   Grogan

Corcoran Liam photo
Liam Corcoran

w.corcoran@ufl.edu

LinkedIn logo
  Savchenko

Hevesh Alissa photo
Alissa Hevesh

ahevesh@ufl.edu

LinkedIn logo
  Kropp

Master of Agribusiness (MAB)

First and Last NameEmails & LinksResearch AreaChair
Acosta Marco marco.acosta@ufl.edu    

Bell Shyanne photo
Shyanne Bell

shyanne.bell@ufl.edu    
Amanda Bouchard abouchard2@ufl.edu    
Reilly Brooks reillybrooks@ufl.edu   Lai
Zippy Broughton zbroughton@ufl.edu   Farnsworth 
Joshua Jantz jjantz@ufl.edu    
Austin Keel austin.keel@ufl.edu    
LaTonya Middleton middletonlatonya@ufl.edu

LinkedIn logo
   
Alexandra Montoya amontoya2@ufl.edu    
Erik Tietig etietig@ufl.edu   Blare

Master of Science, Agribusiness (MSAB)

First and Last NameEmails & LinksResearch AreaChair
Aanda Heinzmann amandaheinzmann@ufl.edu

LinkedIn logo
  Lai  
Mark Larson larson87@ufl.edu   Grogan
John Reineke jreineke@ufl.edu   Farnsworth
Christian Ruiz c.ruiz@ufl.edu   Farnsworth

PhD

First and Last NameEmails & LinksResearch AreaChair

Ulrich Adegbola

ulylerich@ufl.edu    
Kelvin Amon kamon@ufl.edu   Wade
Fernando Brito f.britogonzalez@ufl.edu   Onel    
Ting Cao ting.cao@ufl.edu   Moss

Cardenas Roberto photo
Cardenas Roberto

robertocardenasr@ufl.edu

github logo
  Asche

Ceballos Adams photo
Adams Ceballos

aceballos@ufl.edu

LinkedIn logo   GoogleScholar logo
  Ropicki   
Simon Codjo ocodjo@ufl.edu

GoogleScholar logo
  Khachatryan
Julio Cruz cruz.julio@ufl.edu   House

Cui Xiarui
Iris Cui

xiurui.cui@ufl.edu

LinkedIn logo
  Guan   
Dinglin Duan d.duan@ufl.edu   Gao

Emran Sheikh photo
Sheikh Emran

emran.s@ufl.edu

GoogleScholar logo    GoogleSites logo
  Schmitz

Gao Yujuan photo
Yujuan Gao

yujuan.gao@ufl.edu

LinkedIn logo
  Mullally  
Chuck Grigsby charlesgrigsby@ufl.edu   Mullally

Suraj Gurung

surajgurung@ufl.edu

GoogleSites logo
  Angelia
Nicholas Haley nhaley@ufl.edu   Blare
Meri Hambaryan m.hambaryan@ufl.edu   Lai 
Fei He he.fei@ufl.edu   Court

Koeneke Roberto photo
Roberto Koeneke

rkoeneke@ufl.edu

LinkedIn logo
  Court
Dongso Lee dongso.lee@ufl.edu   Moss
Mengming Li mengming.li@ufl.edu   Court
Jianhui Liu jianhuiliu@ufl.edu   Kassas

Liu Lijun photo
Lijun Liu

LL2700@ufl.edu

LinkedIn logo
  Anderson
Wen Liu wliu3@ufl.edu

LinkedIn logo
  Onel   

Moor Jordan photo
Jordan Moor

jordanmoor@ufl.edu

LinkedIn logo   GoogleScholar logo
  Ropicki
Yefan Nian yfnian@ufl.edu

github logo
  Gao
Glory Okpiaifo g.okpiaifo@ufl.edu

Strikingly logo
  Kassas
Abhishek Rajan a.rajan@ufl.edu

LinkedIn logo   GoogleScholar logo
  Savchenko

Roknuzzaman Md photo
Md Roknuzzaman

md.roknuzzaman@ufl.edu

LinkedIn logo
  Mullally

Soh Moonwon photo
Moonwon Soh

moonwon.soh@ufl.edu

LinkedIn logo   GoogleScholar logo
  Wade
Azhar Uddin mdazharuddin@ufl.edu   Gao

Xu Yingchen photo
Yingchen
Xu

yingchenxu@ufl.edu   Fang

Emeritus and Courtesy Faculty


Emeritus Faculty

Please call 352-392-1826 to be put in contact with Emeritus Faculty.

Emeritus Faculty Name, Email & Phone number
Chuck Adams
E-mail

Jeff Burkhardt
E-mail

Roy Carriker
E-mail
James (Jim) Cato
E-mail
Rod Clouser
E-mail
Dorothy Comer
E-mail
Henry Cothran
E-mail
Carlton Davis
E-mail
Carmen Diana Deere
E-mail
Evan Drummond
E-mail
Bob Emerson
E-mail
John Gordon
E-mail
Alan Hodges
E-mail
John Holt
E-mail
Clyde Kiker
E-mail
Richard Kilmer
E-mail
David Mulkey
E-mail
James R.Simpson
E-mail
Thomas Spreen
E-mail
P.J.  VanBlokland
E-mail
John VanSickle
E-mail
Ronald Ward
E-mail
   

Courtesty Faculty

Courtesy Faculty Name, Email & Phone number
Mark G Brown
Retired (Economist, Florida Department of Citrus)
Carmen D Deere
Retired (Economist, FRE and Center for Latin American Studies)
E-mail
Ramon L Espinel
Professor at the Faculty of Life Sciences at ESPOL, in Guayaquil, Ecuador
E-mail
Alfons Oude-Lansink
Professor of Business Economics and Director of WASS, Wageningen University
E-mail
James E Ross Matthew J Salois
Chief Economist, Veterinary Economics Division, American Veterinary Medical Association
E-mail
Marisa L Zansler
Director of Economic and Market Research Department, Florida Department of Citrus
E-mail