Department Administration & Faculty

Administration


Lisa House
Interim Department Chair
352-294-7653
lahouse@ufl.edu | 1171 MCCA


Rod Clouser
Associate Chair
352-294-7623
rclouser@ufl.edu | 1161 MCCA

Faculty


Charles Adams
Professor
352-294-7667
cmadams@ufl.edu | 1099 MCCB


Damian Adams
Associate Professor
352-846-0872
dcadams@ufl.edu | 355 Newins-Ziegler Hall


James Anderson
Institute for Sustainable Food Systems
352-294-7697/401-480-9488
james.anderson@ufl.edu


Kevin Athearn
Suwannee Valley Ag Ext Center
386-362-1725
athearn@ufl.edu


Xiang Bi
Assistant Professor
352-294-7671
xiangbi@ufl.edu | 1105 MCCB


Tatiana Borisova
Assoc. Professor, Extension Specialist
352-294-7666
tborisova@ufl.edu | 1097 MCCB


Jennifer Clark
Senior Lecturer
352-294-7636
tspartin@ufl.edu | 1191 MCCB


Christa Court
Assistant Scientist
352-294-7675
ccourt@ufl.edu | 1115 MCCB


Edward 'Gilly' Evans
Tropical Research & Education Center
786-217-9263
eaevans@ufl.edu 


Derek Farnsworth
Assistant Professor
352-294-7698
dfarnswo@ufl.edu | 1109 MCCB


Zhifeng Gao
Associate Professor
352-294-7672
zfgao@ufl.edu| 1155 MCCA

Kelly Grogan
Associate Professor
352-294-7635
kellyagrogan@ufl.edu | 1183 MCCA


Zhengfei Guan
Gulf Coast Research & Education Center
813-633-4138
guanz@ufl.edu


Yan Heng
Assistant Research Scientist
352-294-7686
yheng@ufl.edu| 2117 MCCB


Alan Hodges
Extension Scientist
352-294-7674
awhodges@ufl.edu| 1113 MCCB

Bachir Kassas
Assistant Professor
352-294-7646
b.kassas@ufl.edu | MCCA-1195


Hayk Khachatryan
Associate Professor
407-410-6951
hayk@ufl.edu


Jaclyn Kropp
Associate Professor, Undergraduate Coordinator
352-294-7631
jkropp@ufl.edu | 1157 MCCA


Travis McArthur
Assistant Professor
352-294-7696
tmcarthur@ufl.edu|1123 MCCB


Charles Moss
Professor
352-294-7630
cbmoss@ufl.edu | 1175 MCCA


Stephen Morgan
Assistant Professor
352-294-7654
snmorgan@ufl.edu | 1115 MCCB


Conner Mullally
Assistant Professor
352-294-7680
connerm@ufl.edu | 1107 MCCB


Michael Olexa
Professor
352-294-7693
olexa@ufl.edu | 2126 MCCB


Gülcan Önel
Assistant Professor
352-294-7657
gulcan.onel@ufl.edu| 1117 MCCB


Luis Peña-Lévano
College of Agricultural & Life Sciences - Plant City
813-757-2184
lpenalevano@ufl.edu


Andrew Schmitz
Professor
352-294-7685
aschmitz@ufl.edu| 1130 MCCB


James Seale
Professor
352-294-7684
jseale@ufl.edu | G125 MCCB


Misti Sharp
Lecturer
352-294-7632
mistisharp@ufl.edu | 1193 MCCA


Ariel Singerman
Citrus Research & Education Center
863-956-1151
singerman@ufl.edu


Spiro Stefanou
Professor
352-294-7625
sstefanou@ufl.edu

Pilar Useche
Associate Professor
352-294-7665
useche@ufl.edu | 1091 MCCB


John VanSickle
Professor
352-294-7634
sickle@ufl.edu | 1185 MCCA


Tara Wade
Southwest Florida Research & Education Center
239-658-3444
tara.wade@ufl.edu


Rick Weldon
Professor
352-294-7635
rweldon@ufl.edu | 1189 MCCA


Adjunct Faculty and Post-Doc Students


Caleb Stair
Post Doc
2111 MCCB
352-294-7687

 

 


Visit the Faculty and Staff Resource Page for important resources and links.